Tibetan English Chinese Buddhist Dictionary || 藏英中佛教辭典

Four Noble Truths

Tibetan: བདེན་པ་བཞི (bden-pa bzhi)   Chinese: 四聖諦

The four noble truths are the first teachings given by the

  • Suffering (Dukkha) is an innate characteristic of existence 苦諦
  • Origin or cause (Samudaya) of suffering 集諦
  • Cessation (Nirodha) of suffering 滅諦
  • Path (Magga) to stop suffering 道諦

Search 搜索:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Malcare WordPress Security